Tags

, , , , ,

As you will soon find out through future posts, Corinne Bailey Rae is one of my favorite recording artists. With so much subpar to talentless acts out there, it’s refreshing to know that there are still singers out there (like Miss Rae) who can actually, well… sing… without the assistance of Auto-Tune.

For some reason I woke up singing her rendition of Bob Marley’s “Is This Love.” It’s from her most recent album “The Love EP.” Though an extremely gifted songwriter herself, Rae covered classic tunes such as Jimi Hendrix’s “Little Wing,” Paul McCartney’s “My Love,” Doris Day’s “Que Sera Sera (Whatever Will Be, Will Be)–one of my very favorites on the album–and Led Zeppelin’s “Since I’ve Been Loving You,” and made them her own.

If you’re a fan of real talented artists who can command the stage without a bunch of half-naked flailing dancers shaking their body parts, I highly recommend you purchase this album.

Here’s a a little taste of what to expect.

