Tags

, , , ,

I’m a day late, but this article couldn’t have come at a better time.  I don’t know if it’s because I’ve decided to stop relaxing my hair, or if women of color are finally fed up with relaxing their hair, or maybe it’s a combination of both, but I’m constantly finding articles similar to this.  It lists pros and cons for both sides.  The article also mentions celebrity hair stylist– Dana Gibbs of Dana’s Loft— and my hairstylist when I lived in New York.  If you live in the New York area or plan to visit soon, treat your hair to a wonderful experience and make an appointment and tell her Lana sent you.  She’s AWESOME!!!

RELAXED HAIR VS. NATURAL HAIR – THE GREAT DEBATE

 By Danielle Kwateng
 
There’s always been a little bit of a beef between au natural women and women with relaxers. Well, we’re here to settle the argument with a pros and cons list.

In this corner, we have focused fighter. She spends her time keeping her hair from moisture and frizz. Watch out for this pretty little thing, she keeps a comb in her back pocket.  Click here to read the rest of the article.

