Tags

, , , , , , ,

Friday evening one of my best friends emailed me a link to this website.  I was already familiar with the site, and knew it would be something of interest.  Further in the email she wrote that she had just signed up for a 31-day program, so I immediately clicked on the link.  I scrolled down the website and saw the program she was referring to: A Virtual Coaching Program, 31 Days to Reset Your Life. 

Ding, ding, ding!  We have a winner!  I was immediately stoked about it.  My friend and I have been on this journey for quite sometime on how to better ourselves and fulfill our goals and dreams.  Like so many of us, however, we’ve gotten sidetracked and “busy” and eventually we’d fall off the wagon.  But right before Christmas I’d already claimed that 2011 was going to be different. 

2011 is going to be my year!  No more excuses.  No more saying, “One day.”  It’s time to take charge of my life and become the person I’m meant to be.  I got excited about this virtual coaching program because recently I received great financial coaching from one of the most sought after financial strategists. ( That’s another subject for another blog post because he’s incredibly awesome at what he does, and this man deserves a blog post all to himself).  Anyway, my financial coaching session was such a positive experience–and there will more–I knew I wanted to pursue more life coaching sessions for other aspects of my life.  So there was no thinking to be done, I immediately signed up for the virtual coaching session.  And it’s FREE!  What more can one ask?  Actually, I should rephrase that to: What more can a poor, graduate student ask?  Grad students love Free! 

Within minutes of signing up, I received my first assignment via email.  It was simple enough.  It said that I’ll have to choose a Reset notebook with blank pages for the exercises.  Already done.  And that I needed to choose a positive mantra for a purpose of motivation and/or encouragement, and write it on the first page of my Reset notebook as a kind of blessing for everything that will be written and accomplished in the next 31 days.  That right there jazzed me up even more.  I began to picture myself getting closer to reaching my goals. 

This is going to be a great journey!

2011.  A new year, a new beginning.  If this sounds like something you’re interested in, join me in this 31-day journey and go to Happy Black Woman.  Like the mantra I wrote on the first page of my Reset notebook:

“It’s never too late to be what you might have been.” ~George Eliot.

